Letter to Ward

Kamusta Cannon 1st Ward,

I pray that this letter reaches you in good health and strength. I am very grateful for all your prayers in my behalf and also for the saints here in the Philippines. We feel your prayers and we are comforted by them and I humbly ask that you continue to pray for us.

My area was impacted by Typhoon Yolanda and it brings me sorrow to recount all the things that I’ve seen, especially since I have grown to love these people. Many families were left without homes but the conditions in my area are not as horrible as that of the people in Tacloban. Through this trial I have been a witness of many miracles and I daily see the hand of the Lord work in the lives of the people here, especially for the saints. I am so grateful that I am here at this time so that I can serve these people and share with them the gospel as they struggle to overcome what has happened here. We are working very hard to make sure everyone has food, water, and have started rebuilding many homes. The Lord is blessing the people here everyday and it is starting to look a lot better.

Thank you so much for your support!

Love Sister Jensen

About rachelejensen

Missionary for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints

Leave a Reply

