14 July 2014

For the past couple of weeks Rachel has been stricken with a case of Dengue Fever. It is a tropical viral disease spread by mosquitoes that left her very week. She was in the hospital for 5 days and has spent many other days in bed.
This post is a brief update on her current situation.
Kamusta Family,
I am now back in my apartment!! I was able to go to church yesterday and teach a lesson and I’m hoping to soon get back into full swing this coming week. I am still pretty weak but I’m sure I’ll regain my strength fast. I’m eating a lot and more often to help and I’m still on some medication but it’s all good. It was really challenging and for the past week there has been a huge battle going on inside myself but the battle is over and I am getting better amat-amat and I’m ready to work.
I received your package… it came at the perfect time! I loved it, thank you. The granola bars are perfect especially now since I need to be eating more often throughout the day and those are easy to carry.
love you all so very much,
Sister Jensen
About rachelejensen

Missionary for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints

Leave a Reply

