11 August 2014

Kamusta,

This week was great, the rain is letting up which is surprising and the days have been quite nice… not too hot at all. This week was a pretty normal week, I got to do exchanges this past week in another area with Sister Walton who was with me at the mtc so it was fun to work with her and see how much more we know since the mtc. I got to see their area which is even more city than my area. It is more crazy with a lot more people and there is always someone to talk to. I had fun working with her and seeing more of the Philippines. Shane is still doing great and sometimes even tags along with us to other lessons. Elidia and her family are struggling a lot right now with money. They have a really tough situation right now and they will probably be moving. But Nay (the mother) came to church for the first time yesterday and when she went back home after church she found a bag of rice on the front of her door. What a miracle and blessing!!!! the church is true… keep the sabbath day holy.. go to church. blessings do come.
Laurel, Abby, and Julia I hope you don’t catch dengue from all the mosquito bites you got while you were at girls camp haha 🙂  What did you learn and do at girls camp? I want to hear more about it.
I no longer have a companion, she is going home. I won’t have a companion until Thursday. I am doing great. I am excited for this coming transfer.

I’m excited for Ariel’s wedding and everything. Have fun!!Ttell me all about it and send pictures.
Love and miss you all.
Thanks for your prayers.
Sister Jensen
About rachelejensen

Missionary for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints

Leave a Reply

