25 August 2014

Family,
This past week was full of challenges but it was a great week of lots of learning and laughs. Some of the challenges that came our way this past week is I lost my scriptures and my memory card, accidentally stepped in dog poop, my companion lost her planner, she also got really bad blisters on her feet and they are swollen really bad (we will be going to the doctors to check up on it) She has to limp everywhere and it just keeps on getting worse and worse but we endured and despite these challenges we were able to have a good week and stay focused while we were in lessons and receive miracles in our area. Shane is doing great and is staying away from her temptations relative to the word of wisdom. She received a blessing yesterday after church just to continue to give her that extra strength to endure and be that example for her family. Later tonight we will have an FHE with her and her family and we are hoping that her parents will start following the example of Shane. We continue to gain strong relationships with the members and I am just loving my time in Leganes. I was able to see Sister Paz again yesterday. She came to visit her daughter again and I was able to hug her and know that she continues to live the gospel. A miracle that happened is that I was able to receive my scriptures back to me that also contained my memory card from a random guy. I don’t know how he ended up getting my scriptures but he had them and was able to give them back to me. I was SO happy to get them back because I really treasure my mission scriptures. I’ve been marking them up pretty well and I have read the entire Bible with these scriptures and really studied them. When they were gone I felt like I had lost a best friend.. a friend that couldn’t be replaced so I was soooo happy to get them back. It was an answer to my prayers and the promise in 3 Nephi 18:20 is so true. I know that Heavenly Father listens to our prayers
I love and miss you all.
Sister Jensen

About rachelejensen

Missionary for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints

Leave a Reply

