6 October 2014

Kamusta Family,
This past week was full of challenges but also a lot of miracles. Training and opening an area has proved to be very difficult but I love the challenge. My companion misses home very much but I continue to love her and be patient as she begins to adjust and learn and grow. This past week we found a family!!!! And not only that but the father, Soloman, came to church yesterday! This was the first time ever on my mission having an investigator that was a father come to church!! It was a miracle. His wife and daughter that we are also teaching didn’t come to church because there was some kind of emergency so only he came.. but he loved the experience he had at church and he continues asking us when the next time we will be coming to their house to teach them. There name is the Tongcua family.
Other than that we continue to get lost in our area as we try to find the less active members and people that were taught before but i’m enjoying it. All I am doing right now is focusing on how to help my companion and also the Tongcua family. I finally have a family and I don’t want them to slip through my fingers. I want them to accept the gospel.. I don’t want to do anything wrong. I don’t want anything to go wrong with them.
I continue to do my best and strive to improve each day.
I am really excited for General Conference. It will be nice to be able to sit for a few hours and be spiritually uplifted. I need it really bad right now.
I love you all
Sister Jensen
About rachelejensen

Missionary for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints

Leave a Reply

