20 October 2014

This is a peculiar e-mail from Rachel this week. I don’t know if we will learn more of the story before she comes home or not. Hymn 166 is Abide With Me:

Abide with me! Fast falls the eventide. The darkness deepens. Lord with me abide!. When other helpers fail and comforts flee. Help of the helpless, oh, abide with me!

I love you all so much. This past week was very very challenging and if you want to know the details, mom just call sister Paul’s mom and she can tell you, otherwise I will just tell you the whole story when I come home.

I feel so drained and I am tired but I know I can continue, and I feel Heavenly Father leading and guiding me. I know I am not alone because He is there. And mom thank you so much for teaching me and raising me to love music, especially the hymns. The hymns have helped me so much this past week and one that really expresses what I feel is hymn 166. The lyrics especially the first verse is exactly how I feel.
I know that we are given challenges to give us the opportunity to apply the teachings of Jesus in our lives. By doing this we can change. I’m grateful for this challenge and I will continue to do all that I can to work through it. I was reading the Book of Mormon the other day and I found this scripture which helped me through the trail I’m going through: “The life of my servant shall be in my hand; therefore they shall not hurt him, although he shalle be marred because of them. Yet I will heal him,”  (3 Nephi 21:10)
I love you all.
Sister Jensen
About rachelejensen

Missionary for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints

Leave a Reply

