27 October 2014

Kamusta Family,

This past week has been quite well, I was able to work in my area a little bit this past week which was great. Some of the Tongkua family accepted a baptismal date finally and so it will be nice to be able to focus on them and continue to help them progress in the gospel. The mom, dad, and their young daughter Wingwing accepted a date. The past couple of lessons I would always invite them to be baptized but they would never agree until recently they finally accepted the invitation.. Of course there is still lots to do before they can get baptized. Their daughter Wingwing is 12 and during the lessons she always takes notes and she is always reading the Book of Mormon as well! Her parents don’t ever read due to having no glasses so sometimes Wing will read aloud to her parents.
This past week we put on a reactivation party so for a day the members went out with us to a lot of the less active homes and we just invited them to a party that was happening that night. We were able to have a lot of success and I also learned where a lot of the less active members lived that I did not know before.
This coming week I will be able to work in my area fully since I have a temporary companion to work with me. Also this temporary missionary has already been assigned in my area before so she will know where many of the less active members live and be able to connect with the members already. So for the next 9 days she will be my companion and then it will be transfer day and we will see what happens for my last transfer.
I can’t believe October is almost over as well! That is crazy and it went by pretty fast.
I love you all and pray for you always!!!
Sister jensen
About rachelejensen

Missionary for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints

Leave a Reply

