3 November 2014

Kamusta Family,

This past week was great, I enjoyed working with the part time missionary and she will continue to be my companion until this Thursday when I get my new companion. Working with the short-term missionary was fun. She is always happy and she is not too hard to work with. She is 18 years old and she loves to sing, so she sings a lot of Disney songs and talks about the movie “frozen” all the time. I guess she is just preparing me to come home. haha.
Due to “All Saints Day” it was pretty hard to get some lessons in and investigators to church because everyone goes to the cemetery and have their traditions for the holidays and don’t like to be disturbed. Right now, I will have to do a lot of finding… a lot of the Less Actives just aren’t willing to listen to us at the moment and we haven’t had any success through contacting them, but of course we will continue. I continue to love my area and i’m excited for the coming miracles that will take place as I continue to exercise faith and put forth my effort in the work.
On Saturday we ended up going to the cemetery for a little bit since that is where all the people were and we passed out the “Plan of Salvation” pamphlets or the “Proclamation to the World on the Family” with our names and numbers. We have yet to see if we will get any success from that.
This past week just went by so fast and I’m sure the coming weeks will just continue to fly by.
I love you all and pray for you always!
enjoy the joy,
Sister Jensen
About rachelejensen

Missionary for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints

Leave a Reply

