24 November 2014

Kamusta Pamilya,

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!

This past week was was great and finally after many weeks of not having any investigators come to church we had some. Nanay Tongua was able to come to church as well as Liezl. We were also blessed to have a less-active family come to church too. There were many blessings yesterday. Liezl continues to really progress and she told us that she is seriously thinking about switching religions. Our last lesson with her was helping her know how to recognize the promptings of the Holy Ghost and the importance to act on the impressions that she is given. She seemed to really enjoy her first time at church and she was well fellowshipped. Hopefully next week her mom will also attend church with her.
I have come to a greater understanding of how great, simple and perfect the gospel of Jesus Christ is. As I serve my Heavenly Father I have been able to feel His love around me and recognize the blessings that He constantly and abundantly gives me. I know that one can only obtain true happiness through fully surrendering themselves to God and living according to the commandments and gospel. This gospel is true and it has become so much a part of my life that I would never want my life to be without this great gospel. I am grateful for every challenge, disappointment, heartache, trial, and temptation that I experienced because it gave me the opportunity to apply the teachings of Jesus in my life, to change, and to become more like Him. I am grateful for my Savior, He is my Redeemer and I will continue to rejoice in Him, preach of Him, and strive to become more like Him.
I love and miss you all and it sounds like you are all staying busy with school and work but still enjoying what life has to offer.
Thank you for all the birthday wishes!!
Love you all!!
Sister Jensen
About rachelejensen

Missionary for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints

Leave a Reply

