1 December 2014

FAMILY,

I continue to just be so grateful to be a missionary of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. I had a good birthday which consisted of a normal day as a missionary but I did teach my companion how to make a s’more and we ate some of those. On Thanksgiving I made some stuffing.. it was from a box that Grandma sent me in a package.. so i celebrated a little thanksgiving here in the Philippines.
The area continues to be a challenge. We haven’t been able to teach the Tongua family once this past week… they always punt us and won’t let us in their homes. We went to go visit Liezl and she told us she didn’t enjoy her experience at church and was unable to feel the spirit while she was at church. It was really sad. So we are back to square one with no investigators and we spend our time finding and getting rejected but it is all good. We continue to stretch ourselves and stay focused on the work.
Time continues to go by fast and I love every moment that I have as a missionary. I love my studies, training my companion, and going out to find people to save.
Love you all,
Sister Jensen
About rachelejensen

Missionary for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints

Leave a Reply

